

16 August 2024

CLIMATE EMERGENCY WORKING GROUP – 22 AUGUST 2024

A meeting of the Climate Emergency Working Group will be held at 6pm on Thursday 22 August in the Seminar Room, Town Hall, Rugby.

Mannie Ketley Chief Executive

AGENDA

- 1. Appointment of Chair to appoint a Chair of the Working Group for the 2024/25 municipal year.
- 2. Minutes to approve the minutes of the meeting held on 18 April 2024.
- 3. Apologies.

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

4. Declarations of Interest.

To receive declarations of:

(a) non-pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors;

(b) pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors; and

(c) notice under Section 106 Local Government Finance Act 1992 – non-payment of Community Charge or Council Tax.

Note: Councillors are reminded that they should declare the existence and nature of their non-pecuniary interests at the commencement of the meeting (or as soon as the interest becomes apparent). If that interest is a pecuniary interest, the Councillor must withdraw from the room unless one of the exceptions applies.

Membership of Warwickshire County Council or any Parish Council is classed as a non-pecuniary interest under the Code of Conduct. A Councillor does not need to declare this interest unless the Councillor chooses to speak on a matter relating to their membership. If the Councillor does not wish to speak on the matter, the Councillor may still vote on the matter without making a declaration.

- 5. Review of Terms of Reference.
- 6. Visit to Tyseley Energy Plant.
- 7. Climate Risk Assessment and Adaptation Plan to consider the final draft and recommendations to Cabinet.
- 8. Climate Themed Events update regarding proposed climate change related events being delivered by the Council.
- 9. Rugby EcoHub to consider a funding request by Rugby EcoHub.
- 10. Standing Items:
 - a) Environmental Impact Assessments.
 - b) Communications.
 - c) Exception reports from previous projects considered.
 - d) Legislative/central government updates.
 - e) Review of Forward Plan.
- 11. Future meeting dates.

Membership of the Climate Emergency Working Group:

Councillors Daly, S Edwards, Harrington, Henderson, Livesey, Roodhouse and Willis

If you have any general queries with regard to this agenda, please contact Linn Ashmore (Democratic Services Officer) by emailing <u>linn.ashmore@rugby.gov.uk</u>.