

8 March 2024

CLIMATE EMERGENCY WORKING GROUP - 12 MARCH 2024

A meeting of the Climate Emergency Working Group will be held at 6pm on Tuesday 12 March 2024 via Microsoft Teams.

Mannie Ketley Chief Executive

AGENDA

- 1. Minutes to approve the minutes of the meeting held on 29 February 2024.
- 2. Apologies.

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

3. Declarations of Interest.

To receive declarations of:

- (a) non-pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors;
- (b) pecuniary interests as defined by the Council's Code of Conduct for Councillors; and
- (c) notice under Section 106 Local Government Finance Act 1992 non-payment of Community Charge or Council Tax.

Note: Councillors are reminded that they should declare the existence and nature of their non-pecuniary interests at the commencement of the meeting (or as soon as the interest becomes apparent). If that interest is a pecuniary interest, the Councillor must withdraw from the room unless one of the exceptions applies.

Membership of Warwickshire County Council or any Parish Council is classed as a non-pecuniary interest under the Code of Conduct. A Councillor does not need to declare this interest unless the Councillor chooses to speak on a matter relating to their membership. If the Councillor does not wish to speak on the matter, the Councillor may still vote on the matter without making a declaration.

- 4. Climate Risk and Adaption Project Alan Carr (Sustainability West Midlands).
- 5. Nature Capital Investment Strategy.
- 6. Ryton Garden Organic Partnership Proposal.
- 7. Wildflower Planting Highway Verges.
- 8. Climate Events Update.
- 9. Standing Items:
 - a) Environmental Impact Assessments.
 - b) Communications.
 - c) Exception reports from previous projects considered.
 - d) Legislative/central government updates.
 - e) Review of Forward Plan.

Membership of the Climate Emergency Working Group:

Councillors Picker (Chair), Edwards, Harrington, Ms Livesey, Rabin, Roodhouse and Ms Watson-Merret

If you have any general queries with regard to this agenda, please contact Linn Ashmore (Democratic Services Officer) by emailing linn.ashmore@rugby.gov.uk.